Welcome!

Contact SSA

We cordially invite you to contact any of the officers, board members, or committee chairs with your questions, comments, and suggestions for the Society of Southwest Archivists. Below you will find an abbreviated contact list that you may find useful as well as SSA's general mailing address. We are your organization and we look forward to hearing from you.

Officers

President Claudia Rivers crivers@utep.edu
Vice-President Jennifer Day Jennifer.day@okc.gov
Treasurer Kristy Sorensen ksorensen@austinseminary.edu
Secretary Melissa Gonzales melissa_gonzales@icloud.com
 


Committee Chairs

Annual Meeting Program 2017 Jennifer Day Jennifer.day@okc.gov
Annual Meeting Local Arrangements 2017 Joshua Cobbs Youngblood jcyoungb@uark.edu
Annual Meeting Site Selection Deborah Hull deborah.hull@okstate.edu
Distinguished Service Award Mary Manning mmmanning@uh.edu
Diversity and Outreach
Lauren Goodley lgoodley@txstate.edu
Internet Outreach Pati Threatt pthreatt@mcneese.edu
Membership Remesia Bolerjack
Nominating Kate Blalack
Professional Development Rebecca Russell russellr@rice.edu
Publications Committee/Editor Amanda Norman
akeysnorman@gmail.com
Scholarships Jennifer Hecker
jenniferraehecker@gmail.com
     
SSA Archivist/Records Manager
Barry Cowan bcowan@lsu.edu
 


Board Members 2015 - 2017
B. Lynn Whitfield

Trish Nugent

Stephanie Bayless
 


Board Members 2016 - 2018

Barry Cowan

bcowan@lsu.edu

Morgan Gieringer morgan.gieringer@unt.edu

Felicia Williamson effiet@gmail.com


SSA's General Mailing Address

Society of Southwest Archivists

P.O. Box 301311
Austin, TX 78703-0022
© Society of Southwest Archivists
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software