Society of Southwest Archivists

FY 22 funding for NARA & the NHPRC

  • 19 May 2021 8:27 AM
    Message # 10522996

    Good morning, all!

    The US House of Representatives circulated a Dear Colleague Letter seeking support for 15% increase in the National Archives and Records Administration budget in the upcoming year. 41 representatives signed on to the letter, up from 26 last year. This includes 39 Democrats and 2 Republicans. Below is a list of all of the signatories. If you find that your representative is among those who signed on, please consider contacting their office to thank them for their support. 

    And be on the lookout in the coming weeks for a similar letter to be circulated through the US Senate.


    List of Signatories to US House Dear Colleague Letter in Support of NARA:

     John B. Larson

    Don Young

    Bill Pascrell, Jr.

    Jamie Raskin

    Danny K. Davis

    Pramila Jayapal

    Jimmy Panetta

    Jim Himes

    Anthony G. Brown

    Robert C. "Bobby" Scott

    Chris Pappas  

    Ann McLane Kuster

    Cheri Bustos  

    Katie Porter    

    Ilhan Omar

    Barbara Lee   

    Peter Welch   

    Steve Stivers

    Steven Horsford         

    Lisa Blunt Rochester

    Emanuel Cleaver, II

    Jahana Hayes

    Lucy McBath

    Gerald E. Connolly

    Sanford D. Bishop, Jr.           

    Madeline Dean           

    Jan Schakowsky

    Eleanor Holmes Norton         

    Ro Khanna     

    Marc Veasey

    Sharice L. Davids

    Joe Courtney  

    Donald Norcross

    Richard E. Neal

    Julia Brownley
    Steve Cohen

    Bill Foster      

    Brendan F. Boyle       

    Cori Bush

    Andy Kim

    Donald S. Beyer Jr.

© Society of Southwest Archivists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software