Society of Southwest Archivists

Annual Meeting Scholarship

This scholarship provides financial assistance to a working archivist with limited funding to attend the SSA Annual Meeting.

An applicant must be a member of the Society of Southwest Archivists and assert a need for assistance. Applications must be submitted by February 18, 2024 at 11:59pm CST.

Have questions? Need assistance or accessibility intervention? Don’t hesitate to email the SSA Scholarships Committee Chair at


Past SSA Annual Meeting Scholarship Recipients

2023 Margaret Diaz

2022 Irene Lule

2021 No Applicants due to global pandemic

2020 Not Awarded due to global pandemic
2019 Nathania Sawyer
2018 Carla Alvarez
2017  Alexis Peregoy
2016  Rachel Panella
2015  Katie Rojas
2014  Barbara Takiguchi
2013  Emily Brock
2012  Eira Tansey
2011  Tiffany Shropshire
2010  Michelle Bogart
2009  Kristy Sorensen
2008  Patrizia Nava
2005  Beth Silbergleit
2004  Patricia Nugent
2003  Rebecca Rich-Wulfmeyer
2002  Jamie Murray
2001  Rebecca Hankins
2000  Sister Hildegard Varga

© Society of Southwest Archivists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software