Society of Southwest Archivists

Distinguished Service Award Committee

The SSA’s Distinguished Service Award is presented to a member who has made significant contributions to the society and the wider archival profession. In 1996 Metal Edge, Inc., graciously began sponsoring the award. The Distinguished Service Award recipient is chosen by the Executive Board based on recommendations made by the committee, which is chaired by the immediate past President.

We invite you to learn more about this award and its past honorees by visiting the Scholarships and Awards page.


Daniel Alonzo, Texas General Land Office, Immediate Past President


Elena Perez-Lizano, State Archives of New Mexico

Blake Relle, Louisiana State Archives

Brenda McClurkin, University of Texas at Arlington

© Society of Southwest Archivists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software