Society of Southwest Archivists

Recognize your colleagues or your repository with a THRAB award!

  • 08 May 2023 10:33 AM
    Message # 13195092

    The Texas Historical Records Advisory Board (THRAB) invites nominations for its 2023 archival awards. THRAB grants awards in the categories of excellence, advocacy and distinguished service.

    The Archival Award of Excellence honors archival institutions and individuals in Texas who have made significant achievements in preserving and improving access to historical records in any format.

    The Advocacy for Archives Award acknowledges an individual or organization that has made significant contributions to ensure the preservation and availability of Texas’s historical record.

    Finally, the David B. Gracy II Distinguished Archival Service Award recognizes an individual, archival institution, education program or nonprofit/government organization that has provided outstanding leadership, service or contribution to the archival profession in Texas.

    THRAB is accepting nominations through July 1 and will announce the recipients in October during Texas Archives Month. For nomination forms and additional information, visit

    Recent recipients of the Archival Award of Excellence include the Harry Ransom Center at the University of Texas and the Texas Archive of the Moving Image (TAMI). The Advocacy for Archives Award was presented in 2022 to the consortium Texas Archival Resources Online (TARO), and the David B. Gracy II was awarded to the Society of Southwest Archivists.

© Society of Southwest Archivists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software